Skip to main content

Forums

/Forums
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Have an account?

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Re: Good Morning!

Oi @PeppyPatti

That monkey is pointing to something, there deer.

That is more archeology if I am correct @PeppyPatti but thanks for sharing it was an interesting read. i studied Community Development at TAFE and there were units in sociology. I think Community Development had its hey days in the 1970's onwards with movements like the BLF but I wonder if the rationale behind it has any relevance today as the world has changed too much.  

Hello @Stout how are you going mate? I read your post about not being able to find a nice caring partner. Just keep that intention in your minds eye and she will find her way to you.  I understand your feelings about your situation having experienced more vulnerability with age but that happens to all of us so you are not alone. When I was really sick that was the case for me. I had some older friends in the MI community whom i knew and they found eachother through drop in.  They were a cute couple and it was a healthy happy relationship and they became a noticeable part of the MI establishment. My wish is that happens for you.

Hello @SmilingGecko , perhaps there's more you could enlighten me on. Presently I don't feel the age thing physicaly, although my body has been hammered. But I maybe slowing down overall. I want to avoid the aged meleiu as much as I can, until it becomes unavoidable. See I don't want to pick up the vibe. Nothing personal. As I've lost stasis, stability, tranquility and sanctuary I am concerned that I won't retrieve these before genuine age factors start to affect me. I know this is not an overnight fix, and might take me two years to right.